WWW.HIBERNIAN-MAD.CO.UK Player of the Year 2006/07 - BENJI!!!

Last updated : 28 May 2007 By Steve Forbes

Well the results are in and we can reveal that our Player of the Year for 2006/07 is Abdessalam Benjelloun!!!!!!

We had a total of 1413 votes, our biggest ever. Thank you to all who voted.

Also thanks to the invasion of Moroccan Hibs fans we obviously had, who made Benji & Zemmama our top two!!!

The final standings and number of votes are as follows:

Abdessalam Benjelloun: 955
Merouane Zemmama: 265
David Murphy: 68
Scott Brown: 53
Rob Jones: 26
Steven Whittaker: 10
Lewis Stevenson: 9
Chris Killen: 7
Chris Hogg: 7
Andy McNeil: 4
Ivan Sproule: 4
Guillaume Beuzelin: 3
Dean Shiels: 3
Steven Fletcher: 1

Our previous winners:

2004/05: Garry O'Connor
2005/06: David Murphy

Thanks to all who voted and well done Benji!!!

You can also vote on our Young Player of the Year award on the front page.

Tell us what you think of this news on the www.Hibernian-Mad.co.uk message board, at the link below.